Malaysians Can Claim Five Points For Migration to Australia With the NAATI Malayalam CCL Test

The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) has recently added Naati Malayalam to its list of Credential Community Languages. This means that Malayalees can now claim five points for migration to Australia by passing the CCL test.

The NAATI CCL is a test that can be taken from any location in the world, Monday through Friday. The test consists of two dialogues, each of around 300 words.

Malayalam is a Dravidian language

Malayalam is one of the Dravidian languages, a group of five southern languages that are spoken in India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan. It has a large native lexicon and a strong influence from Sanskrit and other Indo-Aryan languages.

In a recent study, researchers found that Tamil is the oldest of these languages, dating back to around 4,500 years. The other three Dravidian languages, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam, have literary traditions that span centuries, but they do not reach back that far.

These languages differ in several ways from other Indo-European languages, including a series of retroflex consonants made by curling the tip of the tongue to the roof of the mouth. They also use a subject-object-verb word order and a nominative-accusative case-marking system. Many Dravidian languages are agglutinative, which means that multiple suffixes can be used to show grammatical relationships instead of using prepositions like English does. They also have a form of natural gender that marks human nouns as masculine or feminine, and nonhuman nouns as neuter.


Nati is a folk dance

Dance is an integral part of many Malaysian cultures and traditions. The different ethnic groups in Malaysia have their own cultural dance forms and these are often performed in celebrations, weddings, cultural shows and religious ceremonies.

Some of these traditional dances include Joget, Inang, Asli, Terinai and Masri. These dances are very popular in Malaysia and other parts of Southeast Asia such as Indonesia and Singapore.

These dances are a great way to learn more about the culture of a particular country. Moreover, they are also fun to watch!

In Malaysia, there are many theatre and dance traditions that are still rooted in indigenous animism. These include the healing ritual called main puteri and an indigenous form of sung dance-drama known as mak yong.

Both of these have evolved from animistic rituals into popular folk dance-drama, which is performed at local festivals, weddings and other events throughout the region. The performances usually last for several days, sometimes weeks.

Read More: naati ccl test dates

CCL is a test

The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) offers the CCL test to people seeking to work in Australia. This test assesses a person’s ability to communicate in English and other languages.

The test consists of two dialogues that are between a native English speaker and a LOTE (language other than English) speaker. Each debate is about 300 words, and the candidate is required to interpret these conversations in a limited time frame.

Candidates need to begin interpreting within five seconds of the chime sound and complete their translations within 20 minutes. Long pauses or total tests that go over this time limit will result in marks being deducted.

The CCL test is a great way to get five bonus points for your PR application. However, it is important to understand the requirements and practice regularly before you take the exam.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button